Messages Not Delivered on iPhone

I switched from Mint Mobile to Verizon in June. Verizon provides reception in more areas and faster speeds than Mint which is essential when road-tripping. After activating my Verizon service, I was no longer able to send MMS messages.

My blue (iMessage) messages worked fine, but my green (MMS) messages said Not Delivered. More specifically, I could not:

I tried:

Finally, I managed to get it working by

IMG_5941.jpg

This will remove all custom settings and permissions on your phone. You will need to re-grant permission for Location services and push notifications in all your apps. You background, dark/light mode and other customizations will also be reset. It will be a pain to get your phone into its previous state but this was the only way I could MMS to work again.

What I think happened is that when I joined Mint, I had an old iPhone and I had to manually set some Cellular Data/MMS configuration. Then when I updated to a newer phone/iOS version this configuration information disappeared from the phone Settings and there was no way to clear/reset it without resetting everything.

Hope this solves at least one person’s frustrations.

 
5
Kudos
 
5
Kudos

Now read this

Building hopps.io

In January I started helping my friend Aamir with his new startup, Hopps. Hopps is an on-demand service for real-time help. Hopps customers want to tackle their engineering or marketing problem instantly. Hopps experts provide the... Continue →