A new Walden

IMG_9140.jpg

When I’m outside

I don’t need to create a new account to see the sun rise
There’s no 6-digit verification code to climb the next ridge
An upper case letter, a number and a special character,
are not required to swim in the rivers
There’s no callback to schedule when I want to breathe the cold air
No need to verify my email before I can smell the ocean

I want to live deliberately
Front only the most basic technology
And find the marrow of life

 
4
Kudos
 
4
Kudos

Now read this

Sun and Shadow Maps: Models vs Reality

During the Mapbox BUILD conference this week, something was said that gave me clarity on my vision for sun and shadow simulation. The speaker gave a demo of Mapbox GL JS v3 which includes 3D tree renderings. The speaker said that the... Continue →